Weekly Menu



Opening times for the House of Friendship:
The House will remain closed until things improve in the New Year – we shall follow the government advice on this, to keep everyone safe.
We do hope that the vaccines will help to speed things up too.
However the deliveries to our regular customers will continue as usual,
 For those who have meals delivered, Each meal costs £5 .
Please pay with cash if possible – although we realise that this is difficult for many of you.Cheques are fine, but it helps us if your cheque can cover 2 weeks at least- preferably 4 weeks.
The bank have increased their charges for cheque payments even further from Jan 1st 2021.
Cheques should be made payable to
Lewes House of Friendship.
If you would like to set up a standing order with your bank, do ask us for details of our bank account –
and we hope to make card payments possible from January.
Thank you all.

******

 

MENUS for MARCH 2021.

Week beginning Monday 1st March 2021       WEEK 1

Monday 1st March – Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme Stuffing

Tuesday 2nd March – Somerset Pork Loin

Wednesday 3rd March – Beef Cobbler

Thursday 4th March – Wensleydale & Leek Crusted Chicken Breast

Friday 5th March – Oven battered Cod, Chips & Peas.

 

Week beginning Monday 8th March 2021       WEEK 2

Monday 8 March – Butcher’s Sausage Casserole & Mashed Potatoes

Tuesday 9 March – Shepherd’s Pie

Wednesday 10 March – Beef Stew with Dumplings

Thursday 11 March – Roast Gammon with Yorkshire Pudding

Friday 12 March – Hunter’s Chicken

 

Week beginning Monday 15th March          WEEK 3

Monday 15 March – Fisherman’s Pie

Tuesday 16 March – Quiche Lorraine with Bacon & Cheese

Wednesday 17 March– Roast Chicken with Lemon & Thyme Stuffing

Thursday 18 March – Steak & Mushroom Pie

Friday 19 March – Liver & Bacon Casserole

 

Week beginning Monday 22nd March         WEEK 4

Monday 22 March – Cottage Pie

Tuesday 23 March – Roast Turkey with Stuffing

Wednesday 24 March – Poached Cod in Parsley Sauce

Thursday 25 March – Pork Loin Casserole

Friday 26 March – Chicken & Ham Pie