Weekly Menu



MENUS

 Each meal now costs £6.00 for members     £7.00 for Visitors

For those who have meals delivered:
Please pay with cash if possible – although we realise that this is difficult for many of you.

Cheques are fine, but it helps us if your cheque can cover 4 weeks.
The bank have increased their charges for cheque payments even further from Jan 1st 2021.
Cheques should be made payable to
Lewes House of Friendship.
Card Payments:  we now have a card machine for payments, if that is easier for you.
Let us know if you would like to pay this way and we can bring the machine to you one lunchtime.
If you would like to set up a standing order with your bank, just ask us for details of our bank account.
For those who have meals in the House, we are happy for you to pay by card, or with cash.

Thank you all.

******

Our dining room in the House is now open.
Deliveries will continue or you can book a meal in the House – do come in to see us!

 

 

********************************************************************

 

MENUS from Monday 29th November

Monday 29th November – Cottage Pie

Tuesday 30th  – Poached Cod in Parsley Sauce

Wednesday 1st  December – Roast Gammon with Yorkshire Pudding

Thursday 2nd – Pork Casserole with Croquette Potatoes

Friday 3rd – Steak & Mushroom Pie

 *******************************************************************

 MENUS from Monday 6th December

Monday 6th December – Somerset Pork Loin

Tuesday 7th December: Christmas Lunch: Roast Turkey with all the trimmings 

Wednesday 8th – Beef Cobbler

Thursday 9th – Bacon & Onion Pudding

Friday 10th – Oven Battered Cod with Chips & Peas

 

 Monday 13th December – Butcher’s Sausage Casserole

Tuesday 14th December – Chicken, Bacon & Tarragon Pie

Wednesday 15th December – Beef Stew with Dumplings

Thursday 16th December: Christmas Lunch: Roast Turkey with all the trimmings  

Friday 17th December – Quiche Lorraine

                                                                  

Monday 20th December – Shepherds’ Pie

Tuesday 21st December – Sausage, Leek & Apple Pie

Wednesday 22nd December – Roast Pork with Sage & Onion Stuffing

Thursday 23rd December – Chicken Chasseur

Friday 24th December – Oven Battered Cod with Chips and Garden Peas.

Christmas Holidays:

We will close after lunch on Christmas Eve and re-open on Tuesday 4th January

Our delivery people will  be sent the menus and also a sheet with full details about the closure, with some other possible contacts for meal deliveries over the Christmas closure.